For in that sleep of death, what dreams may come

Quote misappropriated from the Bard, of course. When battling depression, I bounce between states of acute insomnia and dark dreams that I can never remember. I just feel like I emerged from a crushing darkness when I wake up. It’s not a great state to be in when one needs to work, and it destroys all capability to write coherently. One day at a time, with support of music, sunshine (when available) and coffee, until I emerge from the deep dark hole that I fell into.

Light at the end of the tunnel, I hope. Enya is one of my go-to artists when I need help to focus.

3 thoughts on “For in that sleep of death, what dreams may come

Leave a Reply

