30 Songs – Matrimony

Sugar asked me to participate in a Thirty-day Song Challenge. Happy to join in with her and post more music. I’m going to alter my participation parameters a bit and only post after Sugar posts hers.

Well, this was easy. I’ve been married once, so I can post music that was actually played at that wedding.

Let’s do two. This was played at the ceremony.

Sergei Rachmaninoff (composer) – Rhapsody on a Theme by Paganini – 18th Variation

A fairly popular track, which I love.

The next song was played at the reception. Easy enough to guess at what point in the reception it came on (we had a string quartet on the scene).

Tony Bennett – The Way You Look Tonight

The Bennett version of this Sinatra original is sublime.

3 thoughts on “30 Songs – Matrimony

  1. I quite like the first one but love the second. I have to point out though, it’s not Sinatra’s original. This song has been around for longer, I’d say 20s or 30s. I don’t think Sinatra had any originals – I still like his stuff though.

      1. Just saw this comment!
        I find myself humming Sinatra very often. You know my 30 songs, the childhood one should have been the Gremlins singing New York, New York! 😀

Leave a Reply

