30 Songs – Happiness

Sugar asked me to participate in a Thirty-day Song Challenge. Happy to join in with her and post more music. I’m going to alter my participation parameters a bit and only post after Sugar posts hers.

Time for Happy Song!

Walk Off the Earth – Happy

Well… no. It’s a nice song, but I don’t even have it on my iPod, and you must be sick and tired of it. I even picked this Walk Off the Earth cover because it sounds, well, happier than Pharrell’s original. They look like they’re having a great time doing the video. And it has a fun sax solo. I don’t know what happened to all the fun sax solos.

Here’s a song that I actually dial up when I’m in a good mood.

Bon Jovi – It’s My Life

Good old rock track, about independence and living your life to the fullest. I’ve always been a Bon Jovi fan; they’re the biggest rock band of my generation.

3 thoughts on “30 Songs – Happiness

  1. I quite like both songs and like you, I prefer the latter.
    I didn’t realise Parachute were still singing, that’s something I’ll be checking tonight!

Leave a Reply

