Rock Me to Sleep

It’s been a while since I’ve done a music post. Decompressing after a particularly hectic day, the computer put together a particularly nice string of rock songs. Thought I’d share:

Creedence Clearwater Revival – Have You Ever Seen the Rain

My favorite CCR song, this version off YouTube is a pretty good late-year performance from Fogerty (who wrote the song). The audience joining him makes the hair on my arms stand.

David Gray – Please Forgive Me

Gray fills a comfortable space in the rock continuum. His music brings energy without being loud or overwrought. His live stuff is quite fun.

Ray Lamontagne – Trouble

The playlist actually had “You Are the Best Thing” but I’ll throw “Trouble” up here because I like it a lot, and it fits my mood right now. Lamontagne is fantastic.

The Rolling Stones – Paint It Black

Ageless.

Robert Palmer – Bad Case of Loving You

The irresistible Bad Case of Loving You brings this list to a close. The late Robert Palmer burned bright and burned out at 54 years old. His catalogue is full of tunes that I love to sing and rock out to.

Leave a Reply

