30 Songs – Happy Tune

Sugar asked me to participate in a Thirty-day Song Challenge. Happy to join in with her and post more music. I’m going to alter my participation parameters a bit and only post after Sugar posts hers so we’re in sync.

The next one is “a song that makes you happy“. We’re all going to avoid the obvious recent Minion Dance-Along hit here I hope…

Tiny Dancer – Elton John

Ballerina, you must have seen her
Dancing in the sand;
And now she’s in me, always with me,
Tiny dancer in my hand.

A song about beautiful women. How can that not be a happy thing? Written by Sir Elton and his longtime writing partner Bernie Taupin, I best remember it from a fantastic scene from Cameron Crowe’s film Almost Famous. That’s a can’t miss movie if you love music. When we go on a road trip, this song always comes up and a sing-along ensues.

2 thoughts on “30 Songs – Happy Tune

    1. Happy fast beat! You must place the movie in your Netflix queue.

      My next entry is a song/movie combo as well, though I’m betting you’re at least familiar with the song.

Leave a Reply

