Time Flies

Time flies.

This year promised change, and so far it’s delivering. Work isn’t what I expected it to be, which maybe is a good thing. I had very low expectations, and prepared to need to change again by midyear. Instead, it’s changed course a couple of times and remains interesting, maddening and most importantly sufficiently rewarding in all the necessary ways.

One of the rewards is this. I have time to write again. It’s not easy, and time management can be a challenge, but I’ve been writing consistently for a month now. It’s beginning to get familiar, if unremarkable. It’s a process, I know. I haven’t had reps at this for a long, long time.

All in all, some surprises, but it’s been a very interesting 2014 seven months in.

2 thoughts on “Time Flies

  1. Time flies indeed and I am facing the opposite scenario. πŸ™‚
    I had expected to be in a slightly better position in regards to employment and now I am currently seeking a new path as it feels pointless to continue working where I am. By contrast, I have also gained more time to write and it does feel great.

    1. I wish you luck in your search for greener pastures! In my case, I shifted from full time employment to freelance. It’s been a strange and sometimes uncomfortable trip, but I’ve tried to take it with an open mind. One side benefit now is if I manage my time right, I can actually carve out time to write. Thanks for dropping by! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

